top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRashid H. Hill

When Your Travel Becomes a "Staycation vs a Vacation"!

Updated: Feb 9, 2021

There are so many reasons why travel is important. There’s the opportunity to interact with other ethnicities, the chance to immerse yourself in different cultures, the thrill that comes with uncovering new territory and the chance to try some awesome new cuisine. I’d have to say that while I’m completely thrilled over the idea of connecting with fellow travelers and natives, it’s often the epic food affair that awaits me that piques my interest. I marvel even now, over the thought of finding some spectacular gourmet goodness to satiate my craving. I have friends that are partially vegan and others as well as myself only each certain foods so yes, that limits my selection, but I still manage to locate some magnificent finds while on my international adventures. I typically use a portion of my meal allowance to satisfy a craving like cookies (oatmeal/raisin) or fried chicken wings (garlic parmesan). No, I don’t go all in and try to recover all that I've abstained from for the day, but my sweet tooth often kicks in, and my quasi-pescatarian lifestyle has been known to resurface.

To be continued...


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page